Skip to main content

Our Team

Our Volunteer Leaders

We are a volunteer-powered organization which thrives on the generosity of hundreds of volunteers focused on improving the quality of life for not only survivors, but our community.

We continue to grow by the outpouring of business and organization support, a pay-it-forward
spirit and the belief that supporting local survivors builds stronger families and creates a stronger community.

Board of Directors

David Sturgeon | President

Malinda Jepsen | Vice President

Jennifer Williams | Secretary

Lisa Ferrer | 5 Year Thriver | Treasurer

Lori Buckley | Board of Directors

Dr. Clay Hoberman | Board of Directors

Jovan M. Johnson | 8 Year Thriver | Board of Directors

Kelly Konen | 12 Year, 2X Thriver | Board of Directors



Malinda Jepsen | Interim Vice President of Operations

Shawn McCarville | Director of Marketing & Programming 

Melissa Lubash | Director of Administration

Executive Advisory Committee

Haley Armstrong, MSMK, CFM | Manager, Community Relations, Kiewit Corporation 

Bob Cronin | CTO, VP, Digital 3 Banking, NCR

Peg Johnson | 10 Year Thriver | Senior Vice President Fintech & Financial Services, Ubiquity

Scott Leak, CFP® | Director of Business Development, FP Transitions

Jessica Maxwell, MD, MS | Breast Surgical Oncologist, Medical Director, Nebraska Medicine Multidisciplinary Breast Program

Brian Moen | Chief Marketing & Merchandise Officer, Oriental Trading Company

Stephanie Nichols, PHR, SHRM-CP | 3x 15 Year Survivor | Senior Strategic Account Executive, United Healthcare

Dave Proksel | Nebraska Operations Manager, Vice President & Underwriting Counsel, First American Title Insurance Company

Jaime Rorie | 7 Year Thriver | Family Office Controller, Bridges Trust

Ryan Swartz, MBA, CFP | Partner/Managing Director, Creative Planning, Inc.

Powered by Firespring