Skip to main content

We are a volunteer-powered organization which thrives on the generosity of hundreds of volunteers focused on improving the quality of life for not only survivors, but our community.  Our leadership team shares their time, talents and influence selflessly which is critical to the success of the organization and the survivors we serve. 

We continue to grow by the outpouring of business and organization support, a pay-it-forward spirit and the belief that supporting local survivors builds stronger families and creates a stronger community.

2022 Board of Directors

Dave Sturgeon | President
Retired Assistant Vice President Information Technology, BNSF Railway | University of Nebraska-Omaha

Malinda Jepsen | Secretary; Vice President Technology
Retired Business Intelligence Specialist, Orion Advisor Services | B.A. Math, Dana College

Jerry Price | Vice President Finance & Treasurer
Vice President Strategic Sourcing, Intrado Corporation | Director of Accounting | Controller, West Interactive Corporation | B.S. University of Nebraska-Omaha | Passed CPA Exam 1995

Ann Friedrichsen | 6 Year Thriver | Board of Directors 
Instructional Facilitator, Omaha Public Schools | BS Elementary Ed., University of Nebraska at Lincoln | Master of Arts in Leadership in Teaching & Learning, Midland University

Clay Hoberman, DO | Board of Directors
Medical Director, St. Croix Hospice. Hospice & Palliative Medicine | DO, Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine | BA, Middlebury College

Shawn McCarville | Board of Directors
Business Development Specialist | B.S. Marketing, Northwest Missouri State University

Jen Williams | Board of Directors
Human Resources, CHI Health | CEBS Designation, AAS with emphasis in Management and Global Cultural Studies Missouri Western University

Executive Advisory Council

Haley Armstrong| Manager, Community Relations, Kiewit

Bob Cronin | Executive Director, SW Engineering, NCR

Peg Johnson | 8 Year Thriver | SVP Fintech & Financial Services, Ubiquity

Scott Leak, CFP® | Senior Consultant, FP Transitions 

Dr. Jessica E. Maxwell, MD, MS | Breast Surgical Oncologist, Medical Director, Nebraska Medicine Multidisciplinary Breast Program

Brian Moen | Chief Marketing & Merchandise Officer, Oriental Trading Company

Stephanie Nichols, PHR, SHRM-CP | 3x 14 Year Survivor | Senior Strategic Account Executive, United Healthcare

Dave Proksel | Nebraska Operations Manager, Vice President & Underwriting Counsel, First American Title Insurance Company

Jaime Rorie | 6 Year Thriver | CPA Manager, Hancock & Dana PC

Ryan Swartz MBA, CFP® | Partner/Managing Director, Creative Planning, Inc.

Powered by Firespring